Call Us Now: 416.423.0799      

Red Cross Basic Marine First Aid with CPR & AED (Level C)

WS&IB Approved – Certification is Valid For 3 Years

Register for this course now


redcross

REGISTER NOW – 3 EASY STEPS

  1. Select a Location Below
  2. Choose Your Date
  3. Reserve your Seat

*To reschedule or cancel a course, click here

Toronto Locations
Start DateEnd DateLocationTime
Thu, June 29, 2017 Fri, June 30, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 1, 2017 Sun, July 2, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, July 3, 2017 Tue, July 4, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, July 6, 2017 Fri, July 7, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 8, 2017 Sun, July 9, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, July 10, 2017 Tue, July 11, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, July 13, 2017 Fri, July 14, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 15, 2017 Sun, July 16, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, July 17, 2017 Tue, July 18, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, July 20, 2017 Fri, July 21, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 22, 2017 Sun, July 23, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, July 24, 2017 Tue, July 25, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, July 27, 2017 Fri, July 28, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 29, 2017 Sun, July 30, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 3, 2017 Fri, August 4, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 5, 2017 Sun, August 6, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, August 8, 2017 Wed, August 9, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 10, 2017 Fri, August 11, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 12, 2017 Sun, August 13, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, August 14, 2017 Tue, August 15, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 17, 2017 Fri, August 18, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 19, 2017 Sun, August 20, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, August 21, 2017 Tue, August 22, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 24, 2017 Fri, August 25, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 26, 2017 Sun, August 27, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, August 28, 2017 Tue, August 29, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed, August 30, 2017 Thu, August 31, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, September 2, 2017 Sun, September 3, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, September 4, 2017 Tue, September 5, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, September 7, 2017 Fri, September 8, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, September 9, 2017 Sun, September 10, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, September 11, 2017 Tue, September 12, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, September 14, 2017 Fri, September 15, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, September 16, 2017 Sun, September 17, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, September 18, 2017 Tue, September 19, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, September 21, 2017 Fri, September 22, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, September 23, 2017 Sun, September 24, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, September 25, 2017 Tue, September 26, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, September 28, 2017 Fri, September 29, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, September 30, 2017 Sun, October 1, 2017 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Etobicoke Locations
Start DateEnd DateLocationTime
Thu, July 6, 2017 Fri, July 7, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, July 8, 2017 Sun, July 9, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, July 15, 2017 Sun, July 16, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 15, 2017 Sun, July 16, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, July 20, 2017 Fri, July 21, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, July 22, 2017 Sun, July 23, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, July 29, 2017 Sun, July 30, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed, August 2, 2017 Thu, August 3, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 12, 2017 Sun, August 13, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 17, 2017 Fri, August 18, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 19, 2017 Sun, August 20, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 24, 2017 Fri, August 25, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 26, 2017 Sun, August 27, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 31, 2017 Fri, September 1, 2017 Legion Hall, 110 Jutland Rd (Islington & Queensway) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
North York Locations
Start DateEnd DateLocationTime
Tue, June 27, 2017 Wed, June 28, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, June 29, 2017 Fri, June 30, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 1, 2017 Sun, July 2, 2017 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed, July 5, 2017 Thu, July 6, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 8, 2017 Sun, July 9, 2017 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 8, 2017 Sun, July 9, 2017 Seneca College Residence, 1760 Finch Avenue East (Finch & Don Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, July 10, 2017 Tue, July 11, 2017 Seneca College Residence, 1760 Finch Avenue East (Finch & Don Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, July 13, 2017 Fri, July 14, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 15, 2017 Sun, July 16, 2017 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, July 20, 2017 Fri, July 21, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 22, 2017 Sun, July 23, 2017 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 22, 2017 Sun, July 23, 2017 Seneca College Residence, 1760 Finch Avenue East (Finch & Don Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, July 24, 2017 Tue, July 25, 2017 Seneca College Residence, 1760 Finch Avenue East (Finch & Don Mills) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thu, July 27, 2017 Fri, July 28, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 29, 2017 Sun, July 30, 2017 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 5, 2017 Sun, August 6, 2017 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 10, 2017 Fri, August 11, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 12, 2017 Sun, August 13, 2017 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, August 14, 2017 Tue, August 15, 2017 Seneca College Residence, 1760 Finch Avenue East (Finch & Don Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, August 15, 2017 Wed, August 16, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 17, 2017 Fri, August 18, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 19, 2017 Sun, August 20, 2017 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 19, 2017 Sun, August 20, 2017 Seneca College Residence, 1760 Finch Avenue East (Finch & Don Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, August 22, 2017 Wed, August 23, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, August 22, 2017 Wed, August 23, 2017 Immanuel Church, 418 Drewry Ave (Bathurst & Finch) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 24, 2017 Fri, August 25, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 26, 2017 Sun, August 27, 2017 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, August 28, 2017 Tue, August 29, 2017 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, August 29, 2017 Wed, August 30, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 31, 2017 Fri, September 1, 2017 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Scarborough & Pickering Locations
Start DateEnd DateLocationTime
Sat, July 1, 2017 Sun, July 2, 2017 Dorset Hub, 1911 Kennedy Rd, Unit 105 (Kennedy & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thu, July 6, 2017 Fri, July 7, 2017 Fairport Church, 1066 Dunbarton Rd (Pickering - Dixie & Hwy 2) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 8, 2017 Sun, July 9, 2017 Scarborough Retirement Home, 148 Markham Rd (Markham & Eglinton) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tue, July 11, 2017 Wed, July 12, 2017 Best Western Hotel, 38 Estate Drive (Progress Ave & Markham Rd) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 15, 2017 Sun, July 16, 2017 Dorset Hub, 1911 Kennedy Rd, Unit 105 (Kennedy & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wed, July 19, 2017 Thu, July 20, 2017 Tam Heather Curling Club, 730 Military Trail (Morningside & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, July 22, 2017 Sun, July 23, 2017 Scarborough Retirement Home, 148 Markham Rd (Markham & Eglinton) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Mon, July 24, 2017 Tue, July 25, 2017 Dorset Hub, 1911 Kennedy Rd, Unit 105 (Kennedy & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wed, July 26, 2017 Thu, July 27, 2017 Best Western Hotel, 38 Estate Drive (Progress Ave & Markham Rd) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed, July 26, 2017 Thu, July 27, 2017 Tam Heather Curling Club, 730 Military Trail (Morningside & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, July 29, 2017 Sun, July 30, 2017 Dorset Hub, 1911 Kennedy Rd, Unit 105 (Kennedy & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tue, August 1, 2017 Wed, August 2, 2017 Best Western Hotel, 38 Estate Drive (Progress Ave & Markham Rd) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, August 3, 2017 Fri, August 4, 2017 Fairport Church, 1066 Dunbarton Rd (Pickering - Dixie & Hwy 2) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, August 5, 2017 Sun, August 6, 2017 Dorset Hub, 1911 Kennedy Rd, Unit 105 (Kennedy & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Mon, August 7, 2017 Tue, August 8, 2017 Dorset Hub, 1911 Kennedy Rd, Unit 105 (Kennedy & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, August 12, 2017 Sun, August 13, 2017 Dorset Hub, 1911 Kennedy Rd, Unit 105 (Kennedy & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tue, August 15, 2017 Wed, August 16, 2017 Best Western Hotel, 38 Estate Drive (Progress Ave & Markham Rd) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 19, 2017 Sun, August 20, 2017 Scarborough Retirement Home, 148 Markham Rd (Markham & Eglinton) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wed, August 23, 2017 Thu, August 24, 2017 Tam Heather Curling Club, 730 Military Trail (Morningside & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, August 26, 2017 Sun, August 27, 2017 Dorset Hub, 1911 Kennedy Rd, Unit 105 (Kennedy & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, August 26, 2017 Sun, August 27, 2017 Dorset Hub, 1911 Kennedy Rd, Unit 105 (Kennedy & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Mon, August 28, 2017 Tue, August 29, 2017 Dorset Hub, 1911 Kennedy Rd, Unit 105 (Kennedy & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thu, November 2, 2017 Fri, November 3, 2017 Fairport Church, 1066 Dunbarton Rd (Pickering - Dixie & Hwy 2) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Richmond Hill & Vaughan Locations
Start DateEnd DateLocationTime
Wed, June 28, 2017 Thu, June 29, 2017 Monte Carlo Inns Hotel, 705 Applewood Cres (Vaughan - 400 & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, July 4, 2017 Wed, July 5, 2017 Holiday Inn, 10 East Pearce Street (Leslie & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 8, 2017 Sun, July 9, 2017 Springhill Suites, 612 Applewood Cres (Vaughan - Hwy 7 & 400) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, July 11, 2017 Wed, July 12, 2017 Monte Carlo Inns Hotel, 705 Applewood Cres (Vaughan - 400 & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 15, 2017 Sat, July 15, 2017 Holiday Inn, 10 East Pearce Street (Leslie & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed, July 19, 2017 Wed, July 19, 2017 Holiday Inn, 10 East Pearce Street (Leslie & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 22, 2017 Sun, July 23, 2017 Monte Carlo Inns Hotel, 705 Applewood Cres (Vaughan - 400 & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 29, 2017 Sat, July 29, 2017 Mariott Hotel, 65 Minthorn Blvd (Leslie & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed, August 9, 2017 Thu, August 10, 2017 Holiday Inn, 10 East Pearce Street (Leslie & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 12, 2017 Sun, August 13, 2017 Mariott Hotel, 65 Minthorn Blvd (Leslie & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed, August 16, 2017 Thu, August 17, 2017 Monte Carlo Inns Hotel, 705 Applewood Cres (Vaughan - 400 & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 19, 2017 Sun, August 20, 2017 Springhill Suites, 612 Applewood Cres (Vaughan - Hwy 7 & 400) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, August 22, 2017 Wed, August 23, 2017 Holiday Inn, 10 East Pearce Street (Leslie & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 26, 2017 Sat, August 26, 2017 Mariott Hotel, 65 Minthorn Blvd (Leslie & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, August 29, 2017 Wed, August 30, 2017 Monte Carlo Inns Hotel, 705 Applewood Cres (Vaughan - 400 & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, September 9, 2017 Sat, September 9, 2017 Mariott Hotel, 65 Minthorn Blvd (Leslie & Hwy 7) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Course information

Basic Marine First Aid & CPR (Level C) COURSE OUTLINE
Basic two-day course offering an overview of first aid and cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) skills for the marine/fishing industry. Course meets the requirements of Transport Canada outlined in Transport Publication (TP) 13008. Designed for any person who wants to obtain a rating certificate, endorsement, or a Master or Chief Mate limited certification, and for those providing first aid on board a vessel engaged on a near-coastal voyage, class 2, or on a vessel on sheltered waters.

Duration: 2-day (14-16 hours)
Cost: $130.00 including HST;
Student rate or bring a friend: $110.00 including HST.
Prerequisite: To be eligible for this course, you must have a Transport Canada CDN number.
For more information on how to obtain a CDN number please click here.
Instructor: Certified Red Cross First Aid Instructor
Completion: 100% attendance, skills demonstration, and 75% min. passing grade at written exam
Certification: Upon completion of the course, your Red Cross Basic Marine First Aid & CPR Level C certificate will be mailed to you within 14 business days.
Recertification: none available
Includes 2010 First Aid & CPR Guidelines.
Meets OHS regulations for Basic First Aid.
Includes the latest First Ad and CPR Guidelines. Meets federal and a variety of provincial and territorial regulations for Standard First Aid. Meets Transport Canada Training Program Standards in Marine First Aid. This course provides an overview of First Aid and CPR techniques with scenarios taken from the marine/fishing industry.

Take home materials

  • Red Cross First Aid & CPR Manual
  • Certification card and optional wall certificate (or as required by legislation)

Course content: Level C:
Covers all CPR Level B course material and includes two-rescuer Adult/Child CPR; intended for professional rescuers.

  • Assessment of needs of ill and injured persons and threats to own safety
  • Appreciation of body structure and functions
  • Positioning of person
  • The unconscious person
  • Resuscitation techniques
  • Control of bleeding
  • Management of shock
  • Burns and scalds and injuries caused by electricity
  • Rescue and transport of people
  • Other topics including improvised bandages, rescue in enclosed spaces, infectious diseases and personal health and hygiene

Questions? Chat with us