Call Us Now: 416.423.0799      

Red Cross Basic Marine First Aid with CPR & AED (Level C)

WS&IB Approved – Certification is Valid For 3 Years

Register for this course now


redcross

REGISTER NOW – 3 EASY STEPS

  1. Select a Location Below
  2. Choose Your Date
  3. Reserve your Seat

*To reschedule or cancel a course, click here

Toronto Locations
Start DateEnd DateLocationTime
Thu, May 28, 2020 Fri, May 29, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, May 30, 2020 Sun, May 31, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, June 1, 2020 Tue, June 2, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, June 4, 2020 Fri, June 5, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, June 6, 2020 Sun, June 7, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, June 8, 2020 Tue, June 9, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, June 11, 2020 Fri, June 12, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, June 13, 2020 Sun, June 14, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, June 15, 2020 Tue, June 16, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, June 18, 2020 Fri, June 19, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, June 20, 2020 Sun, June 21, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, June 22, 2020 Tue, June 23, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, June 25, 2020 Fri, June 26, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, June 27, 2020 Sun, June 28, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, June 29, 2020 Tue, June 30, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, July 4, 2020 Sun, July 5, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 15, 2020 Sun, August 16, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, August 29, 2020 Sun, August 30, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, September 12, 2020 Sun, September 13, 2020 Downtown Training Centre,1075 Bay St, Suite 402 (Bay & Bloor) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
North York Locations
Start DateEnd DateLocationTime
Thu, May 28, 2020 Fri, May 29, 2020 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Tue, June 2, 2020 Wed, June 3, 2020 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Thu, June 4, 2020 Fri, June 5, 2020 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat, June 6, 2020 Sun, June 7, 2020 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Tue, June 9, 2020 Wed, June 10, 2020 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Thu, June 11, 2020 Fri, June 12, 2020 Immanuel Church, 418 Drewry Ave (Bathurst & Finch) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat, June 13, 2020 Sun, June 14, 2020 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Thu, June 18, 2020 Fri, June 19, 2020 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat, June 20, 2020 Sun, June 21, 2020 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Tue, June 23, 2020 Wed, June 24, 2020 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Thu, June 25, 2020 Fri, June 26, 2020 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat, June 27, 2020 Sun, June 28, 2020 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat, July 4, 2020 Sun, July 5, 2020 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat, July 11, 2020 Sun, July 12, 2020 College of Massage Therapy, 220 Lesmill Rd (Leslie & York Mills) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Thu, August 6, 2020 Fri, August 7, 2020 Legion Hall, 6 Spring Garden Ave (Yonge & Sheppard) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Wed, September 2, 2020 Thu, September 3, 2020 Immanuel Church, 418 Drewry Ave (Bathurst & Finch) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Scarborough & Pickering Locations
Start DateEnd DateLocationTime
Thu, May 28, 2020 Fri, May 29, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, May 30, 2020 Sun, May 31, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Mon, June 1, 2020 Tue, June 2, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, June 4, 2020 Fri, June 5, 2020 Fairport Church, 1066 Dunbarton Rd (Pickering - Dixie & Hwy 2) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat, June 6, 2020 Sun, June 7, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Mon, June 8, 2020 Tue, June 9, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, June 9, 2020 Wed, June 10, 2020 Tam Heather Curling Club, 730 Military Trail (Morningside & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, June 13, 2020 Sun, June 14, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Mon, June 15, 2020 Tue, June 16, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, June 16, 2020 Wed, June 17, 2020 Tam Heather Curling Club, 730 Military Trail (Morningside & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat, June 20, 2020 Sun, June 21, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Mon, June 22, 2020 Tue, June 23, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue, June 23, 2020 Wed, June 24, 2020 Tam Heather Curling Club, 730 Military Trail (Morningside & Ellesmere) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thu, June 25, 2020 Fri, June 26, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat, June 27, 2020 Sun, June 28, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Mon, June 29, 2020 Tue, June 30, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu, July 9, 2020 Fri, July 10, 2020 Fairport Church, 1066 Dunbarton Rd (Pickering - Dixie & Hwy 2) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat, August 1, 2020 Sun, August 2, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Mon, August 24, 2020 Tue, August 25, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Mon, August 31, 2020 Tue, September 1, 2020 Scarborough Office, 2425 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 210 (Kennedy) (map) 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Course information

Basic Marine First Aid & CPR (Level C) COURSE OUTLINE
Basic two-day course offering an overview of first aid and cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) skills for the marine/fishing industry. Course meets the requirements of Transport Canada outlined in Transport Publication (TP) 13008. Designed for any person who wants to obtain a rating certificate, endorsement, or a Master or Chief Mate limited certification, and for those providing first aid on board a vessel engaged on a near-coastal voyage, class 2, or on a vessel on sheltered waters.

Duration: 2-day (14-16 hours)
Cost: $130.00 including HST;
Student rate or bring a friend: $110.00 including HST.
Instructor: Certified Red Cross First Aid Instructor
Recertification: none available
Includes 2010 First Aid & CPR Guidelines.
Meets OHS regulations for Basic First Aid.
Includes the latest First Ad and CPR Guidelines. Meets federal and a variety of provincial and territorial regulations for Standard First Aid. Meets Transport Canada Training Program Standards in Marine First Aid. This course provides an overview of First Aid and CPR techniques with scenarios taken from the marine/fishing industry.

Certification 3-year certification in Red Cross Basic Marine First Aid & CPR Level C will be mailed to you within 14 business days.

Prerequisite None

Completion

  • Successfully demonstrate skills and critical steps
  • Min. 75% mark for written knowledge evaluation
  • Attend and participate in 100% of the course

Course content: Level C:
Covers all CPR Level B course material and includes two-rescuer Adult/Child CPR; intended for professional rescuers.

  • Assessment of needs of ill and injured persons and threats to own safety
  • Appreciation of body structure and functions
  • Positioning of person
  • The unconscious person
  • Resuscitation techniques
  • Control of bleeding
  • Management of shock
  • Burns and scalds and injuries caused by electricity
  • Rescue and transport of people
  • Other topics including improvised bandages, rescue in enclosed spaces, infectious diseases and personal health and hygiene